Fleet & Facilities



Inclement Weather   

Call for a Ride 800-321-7832



To Greyhound Bus Stations at

London, Bowling Green, or Lexington


Boarding at locations in Bell, Clinton, Cumberland Knox,

Laurel, McCreary, Monroe, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell,

Taylor, Wayne & Whitley Counties. 

Rural Transit Enterprises Coordinated (RTEC)

Our Mission

Our mission is to make transportation affordable, available and accessible to everyone living in the service area.

e-RIDER Swipe Cards Now Available

EPGRTEC now has the capability of using swipe card technology through an electronic gateway system.  Customers will no longer need to carry cash to board the bus.  Begin today by calling RTEC at 606-256-9835 or toll-free 1-800-321-7832 and enroll.  Once you have your e-Rider card in hand, you can upload new funds or reload a card with funds by accessing our web site and using your credit card.  Other  convenient methods of uploading funds to the card are still available, including the customer can continue to send a check or money order to RTEC, or pay cash to the driver to upload.  Once your card is activated, CLICK HERE to add new funds to your eRider card from your credit card or check your prepaid balance.


The Rural Transit Enterprises Coordinated, Inc. (RTEC) adheres to the Civil Rights Act of 1964 which states:  �No person in the United States, shall, on the grounds of race, color, or national origin, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.� For more information on the Title VI transit obligations, please see the contact information below.


Any person who believes he/she has been subjected to discrimination in the delivery of or access to public transportation services on the basis of race, color, or national origin, may file a complaint with the Rural Transit Enterprises Coordinated, Inc. (RTEC).   Such complaint must be filed in writing with RTEC no later than 30 days after the alleged discrimination.  For information on how to file a complaint, contact RTEC as listed below.

Ms. Shelia Stallsworth, EEO Manager

100 Main Street, Mount Vernon, KY 40456 

Telephone: 606-256-9835 or Toll Free 1-800-321-7832 

TTY or KY Relay #: 606-256-2047

Written complaints must be filed within 5 days of the alleged discrimination.  Written complaints may be filed within 180 days with the USDOT Federal Transit Administration. Oral complaints may be given at the above address by those with limited English Proficiency. 

To accommodate limited English proficient individuals, oral complaints to be documented and/or translated may also be given at the above address.  If information is needed in another language, contact Mat Getsi at RTEC 1-800-321-7832.  Si se necesita información en otro idioma, comuníquese con: EXT 253.

Language assistance is provided at no cost.

Equal Employment Opportunity _________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 10, 2013 PUBLIC NOTICE





Public Transit Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Notice


In accordance with 49 CFR Part 26, the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC), OFFICE OF TRANSPORTATION DELIVERY, anticipates an overall utilization goal of 5 percent for Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE) in the Federal Rural and Small Urban Mass Transit Program and applicable KYTC capital programs funded by the USDOT/Federal Transit Administration for the next three (3) Federal Fiscal Years beginning October 1, 2013 through September 30, 2016.


The goals and the basis for establishing these goals are available for public inspection from 8:00 a.m. until 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, at the Office of Transportation Delivery, 3rd Floor, Transportation Office Building, 200 Mero Street, Frankfort, KY 40622 for 30 days following the date of this notice.


Comments may be sent to the above address and will be accepted for 45 days from the date of this notice.  Please contact Susan Perkins or Gail Mayeux at (502)564-7433 at the Office of Transportation Delivery/Kentucky Transportation Cabinet with any questions. Comments may also be sent during the 45-day comment period to the USDOT/Federal Transit Administration at the address listed below:


Mr. Carlos A. Gonzalez

Regional Civil Rights Officer

Office of Civil Rights, FTA Region IV

230 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 800

Atlanta, GA  30303


Rural Transit Enterprises Coordinated, Inc. (RTEC) invites all interested parties to also contact us at (606)256-9835 to discuss the Disadvantaged Business Program and procurement opportunities.   RTEC's Policy Statement

For more information call toll-free 1-800-321-7832

or 606-256-9835 

Drug & Alcohol Free Workplace

An Equal Employment Opportunity Agency 

Proud Member of:

Kentucky Public Transit Association (KPTA)

Kentuckians for Better Transportation (KBT)

Community Transportation Association of America (CTAA)

Laurel County, KY Chamber of Commerce

Pulaski County, KY Chamber of Commerce

Rockcastle County, KY Chamber of Commerce

McCreary County, KY Chamber of Commerce


Cumberland Valley Area Development Distrct, Inc.  Bell, Knox, Laurel, Rockcastle, Whitley

Lake Cumberland Area Development District, Inc. Adair, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor, Wayne

Barren River Area Development District, Inc. Monroe

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Office of Transportation Delivery

Frequently Called Telephone Numbers

511 Travel Info

Application for Employment

Contact Information

RTEC provides a toll-free telephone number for its riders.  To schedule an appointment, the reservation staff can be reached by calling 1-800-321- RTEC (7832).

Central Business Office Telephone
P.O. Box 746
100 Main Street, Mount Vernon, KY 40456-0746


"The Way to Go is Transit"    Next Page


This page last modified 04/07/2016